Join 10350+ others. No spamming.
I promise!

Follow us at github.



fivethirtyeight/data

5626

fivethirtyeight / data

Jupyter Notebook

Data and code behind the stories and interactives at FiveThirtyEight


READ ME

This repository contains a selection of the data -- and the data-processing scripts -- behind the articles, graphics and interactives at FiveThirtyEight.

We hope you'll use it to check our work and to create stories and visualizations of your own. The data is available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License and the code is available under the MIT License. If you do find it useful, please let us know.

Article Date(s) Headline(s) Folder
Nov. 5, 2015 College Students Aren’t The Only Ones Abusing Adderall study-drugs
Oct. 15, 2015 Be Suspicious Of Online Movie Ratings, Especially Fandango’s fandango
Aug. 14, 2015 'Straight Outta Compton' Is The Rare Biopic Not About White Dudes biopics
Aug. 6, 2015 Every Guest Jon Stewart Ever Had On ‘The Daily Show’ daily-show-guests
July 30 22, 2015 Buster Posey’s Pitch Framing Makes Him A Potential MVP buster-posey-mvp
July 22, 2015 What 12 Months Of Record-Setting Temperatures Looks Like Across The U.S. us-weather-history
June 19, 2015 Projecting The Top 50 Players In The 2015 NBA Draft Class nba-draft-2015
June 10, 2015 The Most Common Unisex Names In America: Is Yours One Of Them? unisex-names
June 9, 2015 Blatter’s Reign At FIFA Hasn’t Helped Soccer’s Poor elo-blatter
June 5, 2015 Why Some Tennis Matches Take Forever tennis-time
June 3, 2015 Where Police Have Killed Americans In 2015 police-killings
June 2, 2015 FiveThirtyEight’s Women's World Cup Predictions womens-world-cup-predictions
June 2, 2015 The Rock Isn’t Alone: Lots Of People Are Worried About ‘The Big One’ san-andreas
May 29, 2015 How To Break FIFA fifa
May 21, 2015 Complete History Of The NBA nba-elo
May 19, 2015 Evangelical Protestants Are The Biggest Winners When People Change Faiths pew-religions
May 15, 2015 ‘Mad Men’ Is Ending. What’s Next For The Cast? mad-men
May 12, 2015 Joining The Avengers Is As Deadly As Jumping Off A Four-Story Building avengers
April 23, 2015 How Baby Boomers Get High drug-use-by-age
April 20, 2015 Where People Go To Check The Weather weather-check
March 15, 2015 FiveThirtyEight’s 2015 NCAA Tournament Predictions march-madness-predictions-2015
Feb. 18, 2015 Every NBA Team’s Chance Of Winning In Every Minute Across Every Game nba-winprobs
Jan. 30, 2015 Who Will Run For President: Romney Is Out potential-candidates
Jan. 14, 2015 Looking For Clues: Who Is Going To Run For President In 2016? potential-candidates
Dec. 30, 2014 Who Goes To Meaningless NFL Games And Why? nfl-ticket-prices
Nov. 20, 2014 Dear Mona, What’s The Most Common Name In America? most-common-name
Nov. 7, 2014 Most Pollsters We Surveyed Say Polling Did Well This Year poll-of-pollsters
Oct. 31, 2014 Even Pollsters Don’t Know All The Details Of How Their Polls Are Made poll-of-pollsters
Oct. 20, 2014 Pollsters Say They Follow Ethical Standards, But They Aren’t So Sure About Their Peers poll-of-pollsters
Oct. 13, 2014 Comic Books Are Still Made By Men, For Men And About Men comic-characters
Oct. 6, 2014 Pollsters Predict Greater Polling Error In Midterm Elections poll-of-pollsters
Oct. 3, 2014 Dear Mona, How Many Flight Attendants Are Men? male-flight-attendants
Sept. 29, 2014 Marriage Isn't Dead -- Yet marriage
Sept. 25, 2014 FiveThirtyEight's Pollster Ratings pollster-ratings
Sept. 25, 2014 How FiveThirtyEight Calculates Pollster Ratings pollster-ratings
Sept. 17, 2014 How The FiveThirtyEight Senate Forecast Model Works forecast-methodology
Sept. 12, 2014 The Economic Guide To Picking A College Major college-majors
Sept. 9, 2014 The NFL’s Uneven History Of Punishing Domestic Violence nfl-suspensions
Sept. 5, 2014 41 Percent of Fliers Say It’s Rude To Recline Your Airplane Seat flying-etiquette-survey
Aug. 20, 2014 Most Police Don’t Live In The Cities They Serve police-locals
Aug. 13, 2014 Dear Mona Followup: Where Do People Drink The Most Beer, Wine And Spirits? alcohol-consumption
Aug. 4, 2014 The Football Hall Of Fame Has A Receiver Problem nfl-wide-receivers
July 25, 2014 Dear Mona, How Many Couples Sleep in Separate Beds? sleeping-alone-data
July 22, 2014 America’s Favorite ‘Star Wars’ Movies (And Least Favorite Characters) star-wars-survey
July 18, 2014 Should Travelers Avoid Flying Airlines That Have Had Crashes in the Past? airline-safety
June 25, 2014 The FiveThirtyEight International Food Association’s 2014 World Cup food-world-cup
June 17, 2014 Elitist, Superfluous, Or Popular? We Polled Americans on the Oxford Comma comma-survey-data
June 9, 2014 FiveThirtyEight’s World Cup Predictions world-cup-predictions
June 6, 2014 What Ethan Swan Learned From Tracking Every Tattoo in the NBA nba-tattoos
June 3, 2014 Using Infrastructure Jobs as a Measuring Stick For State-Level Spending infrastructure-jobs
April 29-30, 2014 Which States Are in the South? / Which States Are in the Midwest? region-survey
April 28, 2014 Both Republicans And Democrats Have an Age Problem congress-age
April 16, 2014 Early Senate Polls Have Plenty to Tell Us About November early-senate-polls
April 15, 2014 Do Pulitzers Help Newspapers Keep Readers? pulitzer
April 14, 2014 A Statistical Analysis of the Work of Bob Ross bob-ross
April 11, 2014 Where Are America’s Librarians? librarians
April 1, 2014 The Dollar-And-Cents Case Against Hollywood’s Exclusion of Women bechdel
March 27, 2014 The NCAA Bracket: Checking Our Work historical-ncaa-forecasts
March 17, 2014 FiveThirtyEight’s NCAA Tournament Predictions march-madness-predictions